Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 69 Posts

·
Registered
68 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
i dunno if im juding to fast or what.. this is really off topic, but, i hear of LOts of cars beating WRX's...like MR2, supra's, RX-7's,lightweight hondas, just about everything..so someone tell me how good the WRX is. cuz im gettin the WRX in like a week, and i might withdrawl cuz of so many stories i hear about it...stock vs. stock it does pretty well and when its slightly modded and whatever it does ok but when u wanna roll uptop it seems this car goes nowhere...correct me if im wrong...cuz i wanted maybe like a westwings bodykit (open to suggestions) with like stage 4 TSX kit (open to suggestions, tell me if u have better setup idea for less $$$. Im not a total newbie, but im no expert so im welcome to your ideas)

·
Registered
1,624 Posts
you will never own the fastest car... there is always something out there quicker. the WRX is a pretty damn fast car though, and practical at the same time. I think its a great combination for a car. If your only concern is speed though and being the absolute fastest thing out there it might not be the best option for you.
o-|-<) bryan
btw, you hear about it losing to all these cars, what about all the cars it beats, especially with a TXS Stage 4? (there are a ton of kill stories too)

·
980 Posts
When all the other fast cars are garaged for the cold season cause they 360 themselves into brick walls, youll be riding high over snow, rain, wet leaves, etc... Remember this is a turbocharged all-wheel-drive 4 door sedan with plenty of trunk space to boot that comes STANDARD. heh

The only thing I'd sell my new puppy for right now is a US STi when and if it hits american shores.

-c

·
Registered
294 Posts
fengshui said: