Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
181 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys.
I have a 95 turbo Eclipse. I had some problems and I'm going to sell the car and get one of the followings.
WRX, RSX-s of GTS.

I am VERY short in time and I need answers quick ,because my transportation to school is having problems and I have exam all week. SO PLEASE HELP!! I really appreciate it.

I really want WRX, but I have to ask some questions, because I am totally new to subaru world.
If it is ok I hope many people can give me GOod info.
Thanks.

First, Is there any turbo that can be replaced without a mod.(BOLT ON TURBO)
2nd, how much PSI are WRXs running at stock?
3rd, is there any manufacture's defects on WRXs that you guys have found yet?( LIKE eclipse has ball joint problems and CRANKWALK)
4th, How much boost can a stock BOV stand up to?
5th, anyone know how reliable the car is?
6th, Does BOV dump back into intake? or atmosphere?
7th, What is an expected(normal...not like a time that some company post up that nobody can really pull) time for wrx?
0-60, 60', 1/8, and 1/4 mile.
8th, What kind of turbo is the stock turbo.
9th, intake, exhaust, downpipe, and few other basic bolt ons(if available....) how much HP gain would you be expecting?
10th, How does it handle and is there any luxury feature on WRX.
11th, How's the insurance cost?
12th, Would you buy it again?

Thanks guys. I know I'm asking a LOT of questions, but like I said I need the car fast and I'm posting similar questions to other car forums. Thanks again, and I hope I can be a WRX owner instead of other cars...and I WILL all the answers are pretty good. thanks again.

·
1,911 Posts
First, Is there any turbo that can be replaced without a mod.(BOLT ON TURBO)

Yes, many. The largest are the PE turbos capable of over 400 HP.

2nd, how much PSI are WRXs running at stock?

13.5 PSI