Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Today I went into my local BMW/Scooby/Porsche dealership and saw this amazing poster on the wall. I asked the salesman and he said it was a popular one, but that he had already asked the subaru parts dept. for more and the said no. The poster is of a rally-preped WRX on a white background, in Oil-painting style. If anyone knows where to pick up one of these for cheep (yeah, I'm a college student! :D ) it would make me really happy. Thanks!
Ben

By the way, is the STi coming to the US to compete with next year's EVO VII? I would love to see some competition between the two makers.

·
Registered
136 Posts
Well,

There are rumors that the Sti is coming to the US. When Verdugo was working at auto advisor, a male told him that there is a chance that the Sti will come to the US.

I really hope it comes, I will be one happy dude:)

·
Registered
15 Posts
I saw that poster at my subaru dealer too. I want one! They also had this huge WRX banner advertising the Automobile Magazine car of the year award. Man, I want that banner for my garage. It was like 6 or 7 feet long, about 5 feet high

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
Yeah, when Bridgestone uses the rex for one of its banners you can buy them online. They are 9'x3', which makes an awesome garage banner. I will let you know when subaru gets back to my email.

·
Registered
11 Posts
My GF has one..if you call and ask real nice, they might give yuo one for free..they lady on the phone gave my GF her's that she was supposed to give to her daughter.

·
Registered
11 Posts
my gf and friend got it from the dealer over here in cali...try going to a diff dealer. I saw one on ebay it was going for like $35

·
Registered
15 Posts