Subaru WRX Forum banner
Status
Not open for further replies.
1 - 20 of 82 Posts

· Registered
37 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Who else does it? I know I know it’s illegal, I’m a cop, I’m not getting a ticket for it anytime soon lol. And no I don’t care about others tints...I don’t write window tint tickets. Just curious who else likes it and how dark you go. I ask bc I just had the New to me WRX I purchased last week tinted today. 35% on the windshield with a strip of 5% across the top

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

· Super Moderator
31,047 Posts
So you like driving with sunglasses at night? "It's dark out, let's make it even harder to see!" Brilliant!

What state are you in so I can avoid it?

If you are truly a LEO, please find work elsewhere.

· Captain James of the SS Impreza has gone down with
8,923 Posts
Just....wow.

· Registered
80 Posts
First off, let me preface this by stating I'm a 56 year old guy who normally hates window tints. Then my wife had here Crosstrek done and I quickly realized that the newer products are far superior in optical clarity. I quickly realized the benefits and had mine done soon after. I had 70% ceramic tint applied to the windshield of my WRX with a 20% shade band at the top 6 inches. My side and rear windows are 35% (legal in my state). You can't tell the windshield is done unless you measure it. I don't even notice the tint now and the windshield seems to reduce glare from lights.

Interestingly, my tint shop said he's been doing windshields for nearly 5 years and about 25% of his customers have it done. I heard about it from a co-worker 3 years ago when he had his done from another tint shop. In the south, it's way more popular than one might think.

8,923 Posts