ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
seriously, i have been drooling over the pics since i saw them late last year. as i am a current GTI driver i have always loved the hatchbacks. which is a double whammy whe i saw the STI hatch. now that i started telling all my friends about my recent order they are all saying that its too expensive and ugly. i find it especially funny when two the main antagonists drive a 2003 Civic and a POS 96 integra (and im not saying it because i hate, im saying it because its falling apart)
are they jealous???
~~ i really dont care because i know the stock STI will blow the doors off of both cars when i get it... and i fell in love with the STI even more when i finally saw one in person last week.

·
Registered
1,381 Posts
Its grown on me since the first pics came out. The established "culture" it seems will always hate the next incarnation. Its ok. If you like it, get it. Dont worry about what others think, life and warranties are too short.

·
Registered
327 Posts
I just saw the STI at the Chicago Autoshow, and I have to admit that in person it looks way better then online, still not a fan of the WRX styling, in either Sedan or Hatch, but the STI styling is just plain hot!

·
Registered
30 Posts
hell, if I know you I'd be jealous too! but I'd be happy too because you would let me test drive her, right????:thumbup:

·
Registered
3,021 Posts
Get what you like.

·
Banned
56 Posts
I bought my Z because it was popular and "hot". I bought this car because I didn't want to stop driving it.

·
Registered
97 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
Get what you like.
exactly... but instead of being happy for me it seems my friends are just making immature statements.... and i'll always buy something that I like instead of what others like. thats why i drive volkswagens. they sure aren't the fastest cars on the block, but they sure do have personality.

·
Friendly Neighborhood Spider-Admin
48,722 Posts