ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I just got my 2012 WRX and I've loved every second of driving it. I really like this forum and I wanted to represent with a clubwrx plate frame but I was thinking, why not come up with a new design and see what people think?

I'm not a graphic designer or anything, I just mess around with photoshop so any advice or tips are greatly appreciated.

Thanks,
Abrar

Attachments

·
Registered
195 Posts
Looks good, and you've got the right idea. I would keep it to just two fonts. As I see it I see four different fonts in one single logo. As a general graphic design rule keeping it to two/three fonts is best for a logo.

I would suggest doing "Club" in one font and "wrx.net" in another font. Or do "clubwrx" in one font and ".net" in the other. Other than that looks great. As a graphic designer I would actually like to see some of your other stuff. Always enjoy looking at other peoples work :D

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Looks good, and you've got the right idea. I would keep it to just two fonts. As I see it I see four different fonts in one single logo. As a general graphic design rule keeping it to two/three fonts is best for a logo.

I would suggest doing "Club" in one font and "wrx.net" in another font. Or do "clubwrx" in one font and ".net" in the other. Other than that looks great. As a graphic designer I would actually like to see some of your other stuff. Always enjoy looking at other peoples work :D
Woah, completely forgot about this thread. Thanks! Yeah I guess I wanted to combine ALL my ideas into one design.

All the letters are from existing subaru logos, except for the N and the E.
- The C is from the Spec C logo.
- The "LUB" is from the Subaru Logo with the L as half of the U.
- The 'WRX" is the standard WRX logo
- and the T is from the STi logo.

Some other stuff I did were some splash screens for a friend's Pioneer X930BT:

Subaru Splash 2 CF.jpg