ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello All,
I am new to this, I am new to subaru, I know nothing.
Subaru has been somewhere in my family forever. I currently drive a VW GTI. I am looking to buy a WRX and make it fast. I live in Seattle, I will drive to buy. I was looking at this one:

2002 Subaru Impreza WRX Silver 5 speed manual. It is Silver, and is a 5 speed. It has a 2.0 litre turbocharged Subaru

BOXER engine and is All Wheel Drive (AWD). Has Cruise Control, Power Windows,

Power Locks, Fog Lights, Keyless Entry, 6 disk CD changer, as well as a

cassette player, Air Conditioning (AC), Heat, Bucket Seats, Tilt Steering.

The car has tinted windows and It Has 18 inch AMP rims, With Toyo Proxee Tires.

is that cool? or lame? I want it to be fast, look sick and be fun to drive. Like I said I know nothing about anything, help me out? What do I need to do to that to make it dialed? or should I look at something else.
Thanks
Looch

·
Premium Member
6,709 Posts
price? mileage? how many owners? any mods other than the wheels?

·
Premium Member
6,709 Posts
i wouldnt personally buy a car with that many miles. not saying that theres anything wrong with having that many (as long as it was well maintained, has service records, etc)

i'd look for something lower though

·
Premium Member
6,709 Posts
as far as price goes, thats actually REALLY low. i meant something that had lower mileage though =)

·
Banned
361 Posts
Ya the miles on that car are outrageous.

I'm curious how the GTI is handling for ya? I watched a Top Gear episode with those and they seem really nice.

If a WRX is that low in price it can mean there's more wrong with it and the owner just wants to get rid of it. Make sure there aren't any wrecks that have been listed under that car..

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·