ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11,095 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
A few weeks ago one of the kids I work with who is real bad with money just bought a used s-10. Sure it's an 03 and doesnt have many options but he still paid 15,000 for it total. The kid is horrible with saving money and was only able to obtain a 500 dollar downpayment (Only because we got paid that week).

I have been working two jobs for 2 months now. My main job check hasnt been touch expect to pay a few bills and that's only a few dollars out of it each month. I could walk into a dealership today and put 4 thousand down and a rex and drive it home. I dont spend my money (menus when we went on vaction but I still did well for being on vaction) at all for my personal stuff since I'm trying to save.

It's becoming real fruastrating working 68 hours a week and still not having what you want. Of course I have no bills and I live at home.

THe only thing preventing me from getting this little AWD pocket rocket is insurance. I went to three different companies and no one will touch me for under 6,000. Granted I've had a few accidents (only two) when I first started driving but I've been error free for two years ( I think they look back three years). So althrough I could afford the car I cant afford 6 grand insurance with the payment (I could I just wouldnt be able to eat). So now I'm in the waiting bin for the insurance to drop next feb. before I can get what I've been saving for the whole year......I would kick something right now if it wouldnt hurt me toe so much.

·
Registered
2,832 Posts
that sucks man, but seriously, where do you people live that causes the insurance to be that high???