ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i bought an uppipe and i need help installing it. I have very little experience and want to learn so i can stop being an ignorant subie enthusiast and start being a knowledgable subie enthusiast!! If anyone coulp help me out that would be great!!! I live in aurora and am willing to drive...thanks to everyone!

·
Registered
714 Posts
I am also free to do this....perhaps this Saturday at my place? You supply dinner, I supply garage, tools and "expertiese"

·
Registered
714 Posts
Best I've done yet is 4 hours.....including the 45 minutes it took us to take the studs off the stock UP to put into the aftermarket UP because someone forgot to buy them :)

·
Registered
32 Posts
HAHA this is great...i just got my uppipe and tbe i need help putting it in....ill buy beer since that seems like the best motivator around here. Im gonna make a seperate post also just in case.

·
Registered
304 Posts
Discussion Starter #12
Colorado Rexer said:
I am also free to do this....perhaps this Saturday at my place? You supply dinner, I supply garage, tools and "expertiese"
I would appreciate that so much, i dont know if it will be here by saturday seeing that it just got shipped today, but i would absolutely supply dinner, like outback??? I'd get ya beer too but im not of age....We should have a whole schindig if lots of others wanna do the install also....i smell a festival

·
Registered
1,584 Posts
Is it really taking you guys over 3 hours to do the uppipe install? IIRC it didn't take that long at all for mine. I would led a hand, but I am in Detroit till saturday night. If it doesn't happen this weekend I will offer my place next weekend, or one afternoon next week. I have air tools, a cherry picker, and strippers.
MCL

PS I don't really have strippers(to share with you guys):tongue:

·
Registered
714 Posts
WickedRydaX said: