Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Newbie here...Migrated over from the nissan forums.. I have a quick and probably stupid question.. I just bought my WRX this SAT.... I went to my tuner and a white WRX pulled up... I could here this faint whistle at idle and when he gave it a little gas it would get a little louder....He said the only mods he had were a Unichip, downpipe, and exhaust......I want my car to have that whistle MAN!!!! What do I do???I know it was the turbo but mine is stock and it doesnt have a whistle//// HELP

Tony

·
Registered
223 Posts
Installing the TurboXS downpipe on my car accentuated the turbo's whistle. That's all you'd need to do to make the turbo noise louder.

·
Registered
14 Posts
I was thinking of getting the downpipe, that does remove two of the cats right? That will work with the stock exhaust right? I 'm not sure what exhaust I want to go with yet and I thought that this would be a good purchase since I believe it eliminates 2 cats. I figure it would make the stock exhaust a decent amount louder.

Adam

·
Premium Member
6,750 Posts
Hi Boost said:
I was thinking of getting the downpipe, that does remove two of the cats right? That will work with the stock exhaust right? I 'm not sure what exhaust I want to go with yet and I thought that this would be a good purchase since I believe it eliminates 2 cats. I figure it would make the stock exhaust a decent amount louder.

Adam
You can get the TurboXS stealth-back that's a downpipe and a midpipe with a high-flow cat or a cat-less midpipe. It'll bolt up to your stock or any aftermarket axle-back. :D

·
Registered
68 Posts
verdugo-

what body kit is that on your car? and springs etc..basically what did you do to get your car to look like that?

·
Premium Member
6,750 Posts
jester said:
verdugo-

what body kit is that on your car? and springs etc..basically what did you do to get your car to look like that?
Hey Jester,