Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone im just a newbie on this beast 2015 wrx and still figuring out why is that i always get overboost everytime i drive my car aggressively. I only hit the gas maybe like 50 to 60% and yet i always got more than 20psi.but if i hit the gas slowly the turbo goes smooth no over boost.but when i hit the gas fast i got overboost.i know overboosti g js not good on the engine can you help me guys pls how to control this overboosting. Am i only the one who is exp. this scinario or its just a wrx thing? I need ur help subie fam thank you in advance..

Sent from my SM-G950W using Tapatalk

·
Registered
29 Posts
i think what it is that a momentary overboost is ok, car quickly compensates but the reading on the boost gauge still indicates you hit a boost peak of 20+ even if you were there for half a second.
You beat me to it. Boost spikes happen sometimes. As long as they're not sustained and don't happen often, I'd say you're okay. I hit almost 19 PSI when I still had my TD04, but it was an isolated incident. If you start seeing that your car is over-boosting and holding steady at that PSI frequently, then it's time to start digging to see what the issue is.

Sent from my 2PS64 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
7 Posts
Discussion Starter · #8 ·
i think what it is that a momentary overboost is ok, car quickly compensates but the reading on the boost gauge still indicates you hit a boost peak of 20+ even if you were there for half a second.
Oh see well that make sence to me now. But sometimes sir i feel clugging on my engine everytime i hit overboost it happen twice already.

·
Registered
29 Posts