Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 32 Posts

·
Registered
400 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
How many of you have got a turbo back? Are you happy with it? Where did you get it and how much? Did you get 1 high flow cat or no cat?

This seems like it should be the first major $ mod. Cobb's web site dosn't say what size theirs is i'm assuming 3". I would like to retain the twin tip look. I'm new to this, what are the things to look for when shoping for one?

I'm also curious if the power gains are felt (seat of your pants not dyno). I also don't want it to be too noisy and passing emmisions without having to put the old one back on would be nice.

G

·
Just bought a turbo back exhaust system from M2 Performance. It is a 3" system with either 3" dual tips or 4" single tip. I got the 4" single because I'm going to Willow Springs for the TCRA racing/driving school this weekend and dual wouldn't ship until Monday. ISR is putting it on for me on Friday.

There is a video that features the exhaust courtasy of www.clubsti.com. Video

And finally here is Philip's picture of the system with both the single and dual back boxes. Picture

Matt

[ August 07, 2001: Message edited by: KarmaK ]

[ August 07, 2001: Message edited by: KarmaK ]

·
Registered
161 Posts
How much do they want for this thing? Where can you get it cheaper?

G

·
M2 turbo back is $1050. I've also seen the MRT turbo back exhausts for:

Turbo back exhaust with no center muffler (straight pipe) and single tip - $925
Turbo back exhaust with no center muffler (straight pipe) and twin tip - $970
Turbo back exhaust with center muffler (resonator) and single tip - $970
Turbo back exhaust with center muffler (resonator) and twin tip - $1015

MRT is from Dan at
Vivid Racing

Matt
Also in Blaze Yellow :D

G

·
BPM 3" turbo back exhaust for 1295