1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)

·
Registered
651 Posts
I am by no means an expert on this stuff, but I'm pretty sure that hitting 19psi at around 3400 rpms is not normal. Pretty sure you should be hitting a lower peak boost than that at a higher rpm. I could be wrong though.

Also, if you are datalogging to have people diagnose your Stage 2 tune, I'm pretty sure you should be going from 2k rpms to redline in 3rd gear and then posting that.

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
The car isn't knocking in either log.

You paid for support with the map purchase, so get in touch with Eric and see what logs he needs from you, and send them to him. From the reviews I've seen, he's good about taking datalogs and making appropriate adjustments, if needed.

·
Registered
719 Posts
The car isn't knocking in either log.

You paid for support with the map purchase, so get in touch with Eric and see what logs he needs from you, and send them to him. From the reviews I've seen, he's good about taking datalogs and making appropriate adjustments, if needed.
Yes. Do this brother. I did the same. He does great things!

Side note... On my iPhone and can't see the data logs

But I think hitting 19PSI that soon is not good

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
SRTSamb said:
But I think hitting 19PSI that soon is not good
That's target boost (note the Boost Error column). I hit 20-21 PSI ~3200.

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
SRTSamb said:
I'm hitting 19-19.2 but just that soon?

TP tune is nice!
Assuming Eric is worth anything as a tuner, hitting target boost "that soon" is no issue.

·
Registered
38 Posts
Discussion Starter #10
ill post a better data log! for some reason im overboosting way to much, i asked eric to lower the boost a bit ( for safety reasons ) im actually hitting 20 psi in 2nd gear, i will post up some better logs...

·
Registered
882 Posts