ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Okay well I hate! my econobox Ford focus (mainly because it is an auto it was my only choice at the time). So that about sums up why I really want a new car lol. I am a full time college student looking for a job right now but I want to buy a wrx really bad I love the 05-07 sedans and I don't really need the sti model that bad seeing as the wrx will be my DD and weekend warrior. I have spent lots of time around cars and reading alot so I am not just some 19 year old kid that knows nothing about cars and just wants a nice sporty car. Any way lets get to it, My uncle owns a junk yard and has a license to buy salvaged cars from those insurance auction things. I found a really nice WRX that I like looks like it is in pretty good condition and my dad use to be a mechanic and I have a little experience working on cars with him at his friends body shop. So basically the repair part is all covered whatever I cant do my self I can get a good price on the repair at the shop. Looks like a pretty basic repair tho. Any way I have 4000 dollars right now and will have more when I sell my focus so I am thinking about buying this WRX here are some pictures (its a little modded too) has 60k miles on it.

Forgot to mention I would love to just buy a clean one but the price of one is still in the 18k range and I cant really afford that right now. I really want a WRX and the only way I can afford one is if it is salvage plus, it's also gonna be a project that I am gonna keep for a real long time.

·
Premium Member
17,655 Posts
if you're concerned about money... that car right there will be a money pit. I wouldn't do it, unless it were given to me.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
if you're concerned about money... that car right there will be a money pit. I wouldn't do it, unless it were given to me.