ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
238 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
what exhaust do you guys recommend for an apex or hks? i also want the tilting look on my car. and what kind of uppipe downpipe ? thinking about a turbo back but which one is bettter, a catback or turbback, or is not a difference? im a noob so please help. i want my car to soun nice

·
Registered
1,827 Posts
apexi gt spec and hks hi power almost look exactly the same, except the gt spec is louder. Both are 3 inch piping.

Then there's the Apexi N1, which is also angled, but 2.5 inch piping.

Those are catback exhausts.

Uppies and Downies you can get a Perrin or Helix. Both companies make them.

For more info, check out the sticky at the top of the page.

A turboback is the downie and catback exhaust together.

A full turboback is the uppie, downie, and catback exhaust together.

If you get an uppie and a downie, you will most likely be eliminating all the catalytic converters (3 of them).

·
Registered
397 Posts
The apexi starts off 3 inch, but gets bigger toward the muffler. I don't think the hks is all stainless. Both are good. choose one and be happy.

·
Registered
1,827 Posts
ImPrEzZaNoOb said:
i was also thinking about the invidias, i know its a little pricy but i dont mind. what do you guys think about that. please explain to me what are stickies...
It is the very first thread in the Engine Performance section.

The thread title is called:

Sticky: Engine Performance FAQ

or click here ;)

·
Registered
27,068 Posts
ImPrEzZaNoOb said:
what exhaust do you guys recommend for an apex or hks? i also want the tilting look on my car. and what kind of uppipe downpipe ? thinking about a turbo back but which one is bettter, a catback or turbback, or is not a difference? im a noob so please help. i want my car to soun nice
I am selling my Apexi N1 catback. Its got the angled up and out look to it and sounds good.

you can see some pics of it on my subbie on page 2 of