ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 42 Posts

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So I have been trying to decide what car I want to buy. I know I want a Subaru. My favorite car is the WRX with the new body style. It gives me goosebumps when I see one. I have been pondering for months on whether to buy a new 2012 WRX (base model) or a just get a 2012 Impreza.
The only reason is because of the price. The payment, gas, and insurance would be over $200 more a month than the Impreza. I bring home 3.2k/ month and dont have to many bills to pay so its easily affordable. Im going to put 15k down. The only thing holding me back is that extra 200+ a month. I think to much and wonder if im going to get bored of it and tired of paying for it? Down the road am i going wish i just bought the Impreza? I dont know.

Help me decide. Talk me into buying a WRX please.

(typed on my cell phone)

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Also, i've been driving a 1998 cavalier for the past 4 years. Best car I ever had was a 05 tiburon GT.

·
Registered
135 Posts
Just go test drive the 2011 models, that will be more than enough to make up your mind, as the 2012s won't be much different. Personally I'd say the wrx is worth it. I would regret just getting the impreza. But definitly go test drive the 2011 model of each and make you decision.

·
Registered
164 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Im not really worried about the payment. Im def. Going to have one because im spending at least 23k. Just trying to make the best decision for me and i dont know what that is. I never had an awesome car.

·
Registered
59 Posts