ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys... I'm new to the Colorado area, and the lease on my A4 is up at the end of this month. I posted on here before asking for some help finding a body shop because my car got wrecked by hail... (THANKS scubasteve!)

So here I am, looking to get a subie. Actually I want something with more cargo room than my A4 did (just about everything in the world fits this catagory), and something that's a bit more rugged.

I test drove the 05 Outback XT and the the WRX sportwagon, and really liked the Outback. I found the turbo lag a bit more pronounced than I was expecting on the WRX. (it was worse than my 1.8T, but did make my Audi feel like a 15,000lb tank).

BUT... I think the Outback is just a little too much "station wagon" for me, regardless of how badass the 2.5l motor is. The WRX wagon looks a lot less like a typical mom-mobile in my mind. I wouldn't mind having the added cargo room of the outback, plus the rideheight, but like I said... I'm having this station wagon hangup.

I would love to hear your comments/suggestions! Thanks all.

·
Registered
4,745 Posts
Reapeat after me :) The WRX is NOT an Audi... Road noise, gadgets etc... If you like that sort of luxury, then the WRX will "disappoint". Outside of that, its a WONDERFUL car that is fun, goes anywhere and has loads of potential.

If you like the "luxury" of the audi, the I would go for the Legacy turbo sport wagon. I test drove one of those a couple of months ago and all I can say is "Wow"! It was quiet, fun, quick and the looks of it are very impressive compared to previous models. I really like the new Legacys.

Just my nonsense :)

·
Registered
332 Posts
WRX-games said:
I test drove one of those a couple of months ago and all I can say is "Wow"! It was quiet, fun, quick and the looks of it are very impressive compared to previous models. I really like the new Legacys.

Just my nonsense :)