ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I posted this over at NASIOC and I-Club as well. I'm just gauging interest to see if anyone would be interested in having a surfing meet. I'm relatively new to the whole sport (<1year), but I love it and would have a blast hanging out with some other SoCal surfers. At this point I'm just testing waters to see how many people (if any) are interested in this, and perhaps start getting ideas where to have it. I'd like to have it in a somewhat central location so we can cover a larger area.

So, if you're interested and/or have some ideas where we could have it, please post or PM or whatever. I'm hoping I get some interest in this.

Later,
Justin

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #2
Bump!

No one's interested in getting together to talk Subarus and do some surfing at the same time? This isn't in the near future, I'm only gauging interest. It'll probably be sometime during the summer.

PS - Spongers are welcome.

·
Registered
1,222 Posts
What's a sponger?

I would probably be interested if I had a surfboard or I knew how to surf well. I've only been twice.

·
Registered
114 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
MasiveMunkey said:
What's a sponger?

I would probably be interested if I had a surfboard or I knew how to surf well. I've only been twice.
A sponger is someone who boogie-boards. Well, at least that's what I've heard them called (by their own kind).

No worries about not having a board or knowing how. I know some people have multiple boards and would probably be able to loan them out. And I'm sure someone will be willing to teach/help you surf, we're a friendly bunch. Just don't ask me...I suck! :wiggles:

·
Registered
38 Posts