ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 16 of 16 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just as the title states, I want a 2004 WRX Impreza.
I am currently a college student
19 years old
Part time working at target making 7.50 an hour
and I currently drive a 1996 Mustang GT with minor mods.
The reason I want to go with the wrx is because it is a 4-door first off, awd is a bonus and stock turbo is really catching my eye. Gas mileage will be a lot better than my stang and also it will smoke my car with my minor mods and the wrx stock.
I have plans for it IF I do get it. Which I will share later if someone wants to know. They are simple and minor mods at first but hopefully want to build a beast in the end.

I was just wondering if it is possible for me to be able to get one....

If you have AIM or MSN, feel free to contact me to get more in depth. I don't always get on here and check things so if I don't reply, get at me on one of those two.
AIM - InFatesHands88
MSN - [email protected]

Thanks

-Brian

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
KBB Retail for '04 WRX (5-spd, 60k) in my area is ~$17.6k.

A 4yr loan for that amount @ 6% interest (no down payment) would cost you ~$415/month.

Insurance would depend on your area, driving record, if you're on with your parents, etc. (I would suggest looking at Allstate, because you can get an idea of the insurance payment without giving personal information - multiple car insurance quotes isn't great for your credit).

I put approximately 1200 (1000hwy, 200city) miles/month on my '05 STi right now, and I fill my tank 4-5X/month ($150ish/month)

So, depending how much you work, how much you can put as a down payment, etc. - you could possibly afford the car.

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks for the reply.
I will definitely look into that some more.
I'm glad someone actually priced it out for me who actually is doing it.
Hopefully I can do it.
I am trying to get a higher position at my work so I can make more money.