Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
im kinda new to turbo cars, and the wrx, but ive noticed that when i get into any kind of boost and i engage the clutch and let off the accelorator, i notice the rpm jump 200 rpm and come back down right before i shift. it seems to be in conjuction with the bov recirculating the air. i notice that the bov and the 200 rpm blip happen at the same time. is this a problem? or is this just what happens when u recirculate 100% back into the intake.

any help would be appreciated

ps. im stock with 488 miles. still in break in process. :confused:

·
Registered
126 Posts
BoostedAWD said:
im kinda new to turbo cars, and the wrx, but ive noticed that when i get into any kind of boost and i engage the clutch and let off the accelorator, i notice the rpm jump 200 rpm and come back down right before i shift. it seems to be in conjuction with the bov recirculating the air. i notice that the bov and the 200 rpm blip happen at the same time. is this a problem? or is this just what happens when u recirculate 100% back into the intake.

any help would be appreciated

ps. im stock with 488 miles. still in break in process. :confused:
Mmmm. I notice the same thing.....I am now used to the car and it either doesn't do it or I am used to it......I know what you mean though :)

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
Re: Re: Rpm Blip

michaelwrx said:

Mmmm. I notice the same thing.....I am now used to the car and it either doesn't do it or I am used to it......I know what you mean though :)
thank goodness. cause i seriously didnt want my car to be the only one doing that. i was like...20 views? and no one knows what im talking about..geez whats wrong with my car!!! if its something that everybody has..then im sure ill get used to it. its just annoying when i shift at 4k and the thing jumps to 4200 and i know i just broke one of the sacred laws of the crucial break in process.

·
Registered