ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 63 Posts

·
Banned
12,156 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
okay folks, we got new states in our new forum structure, so let's get a roll call. name, location, rank, pics of your ride, serial number.

i'm in boston, i am a financial analyst. i like wrxs. my car is in the member gallery thread.

dR

·
Registered
22 Posts
i am from lynn, so watch your back ;)

i lay pipe for a living, works quite well as a line for the ladies

also own the all time biggest PIA POS car ever the .......merkur xr4ti . actually it was my dream car when i was like 13 so i bought one this fall. it is one thing after another. when i think of the mods i could have with the $$ spent on a commuter car, i cringe ( @ least the wrx will stay clean ). it is incredibly dusty @ work.

my car is here in the member's gallery http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=24107&t=6093

·
701 Posts
I make the chips in your PC's,phones, tvs.

I work for IBM, I work Sunday,monday and tuesday night 12hr shifts. SO I have loads of spare time. Im married with a lovely son. I own both an RS and a WRX.

:)

·
Registered
476 Posts
provy, RI

i'm marcus, a student in providence continuing to medical school, originally from the bay area, CA.

don't yet have a pic of my ride; am working on it.

·
Registered
1,613 Posts
I live and work in Brooklyn as a prosecutor, 33 years old, soon to be engaged to a beyootiful woman (I hope), and I've had an eye on a WRX since I read about one in a magazine back in 1997. A writer who drove one in Japan called it the best performance car he's ever driven (keep in mind a WRX in Japan at the time is called an STi now).

As soon as I heard of its pending arrival, I ordered one in January 2001, and picked up one in the first allocation in March 2001, trading in a 1999 Maxima. I love this car. It's perfect for NYC driving, I think, every drive that's not in rush hour is a rally race!

Here's a list of my mods:

Stongard clearbra - full kit