ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys!
I'm brand new to ClubWRX.net and I had just had a few questions about which exhaust system to choose for myself.

I drive a 02' WRX, 50k miles, just got it about 6 months ago.

I'm looking to put a new exhaust system on my WRX, but I still cannot choose which to put on my car for Christmas.

Right now I'm stuck between the Greddy Ti-C and the Apexi N1.

Greddy Ti-C http://www.raceinspired.com/p-8875-greddy-racing-ti-c-catback-exhaust-subaru-wrx-2002-2005.aspx

Apexia N1 http://www.raceinspired.com/p-461-apexi-n1-catback-exhaust-subaru-impreza-wrx-sti-2002-up.aspx

I don't know much about fast cars, just drive one. So if you could please choose one of the above and tell me why you chose it, that would be awsome! Thanks Guys!!

·
Registered
794 Posts
ok so im sure ppl will tell you to familiarize yourself with the search button but i would like to welcome you to the club! those "exhaust systems" you are looking at are just cat-back systems they will just make your car sound cool you should also look into buying a downpipe, catless for your 02 and also buy some form of engine management commonly the cobb accessport

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I appreciate the response. So do you think i should not buy one of those at all? I'm just looking to make it sounds cool like you said, and yes, I'm looking to buy a downpipe for it in the future.

Although, if you had to choose one of them, which would you recommend?

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
Subaruturbo said:
I appreciate the response. So do you think i should not buy one of those at all? I'm just looking to make it sounds cool like you said, and yes, I'm looking to buy a downpipe for it in the future.

Although, if you had to choose one of them, which would you recommend?