ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi this is my first car and I've been saving for 5 years so I can buy a new WRX or STI in cash. I currently drive an 07 Honda Civic Sedan which I bought back when I was 17 so I could learn how to drive a Manual Transmission. Now I can't decide between the WRX or STI. I have no intentions of going to the track so this car will be only for Daily Driver. I only plan on doing exterior mods for looks and some bolt ons so I won't be modifying my engine internals. I haven't been able to test drive either but I want to know if the STI is noticeably better than the WRX on streets / highways?

·
Super Moderator (Actually a SuperSpy)
29,219 Posts
My definition of better may differ from yours. Using my definition, no. Using yours, I don't know, since I don't know what you mean, sorry.

Go drive both. If they don't let you test drive both, buy neither.

·
Registered
102 Posts
Hi this is my first car and I've been saving for 5 years so I can buy a new WRX or STI in cash. I currently drive an 07 Honda Civic Sedan which I bought back when I was 17 so I could learn how to drive a Manual Transmission. Now I can't decide between the WRX or STI. I have no intentions of going to the track so this car will be only for Daily Driver. I only plan on doing exterior mods for looks and some bolt ons so I won't be modifying my engine internals. I haven't been able to test drive either but I want to know if the STI is noticeably better than the WRX on streets / highways?
Check the insurance rates as well. There could be a big difference considering your age.

·
Registered
280 Posts
From what I've heard and read if you don't plan on taking it to the track or getting more power out of it, then the good ol WRX should be enough for you :) I use mine as a DD and it's excellent. Insurance is also a very good point.

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter #5