ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
250 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I'm getting ready to purchase a new base wrx and I've decided to wait untill the 2012 becomes available. I haven't purchased a new car since I was 19 (28 now) and my brother was the one that sold it to me so I have no experience in negotiating new car prices. So if any of you don't mind posting what you paid total for your new 2011 base wrx after taxes and fees it would help me a lot. Right now I'm thinking if the car stickers at 25.5k after taxes and fees would I be looking at more around 30k?

Assuming that the sticker is the same and no options added for the 2012.

Sent from tapatalk.

·
Super Moderator
33,822 Posts
Nice username. :)

IceMelted. :p

Sorry ... no '11 info (still have my bought new 2004).

·
Premium Member
10,822 Posts
For my base WRX with center armrest I paid $24995(including destination fees).Taxes, title,registration extra.Tax would depend on tax rate in your area.For me it was 8.375%.Title ,registration,documentation fees can vary.

I don't remember but OTD was around 28,000.Shop around.Do your homework.Go to different sites like edmunds to get the MSRP & True Market Value.Show these values to the dealer.You can also simply call or email dealers.

·
Registered
2,136 Posts
I don't remember the exact figure, but I bought a base with no options for just over $23k (I want to say $23400), out the door was $25ish. I got a deal on mine because when I got my pricing, the 2011 price wasn't out yet and they signed off on 2010 pricing and upheld the deal even though the 2011 went up.

·
Registered
38 Posts