ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
23 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello everybody!
I'm kinda new at STI and WRX.
I've been looking at STI, 350z, EVO, and RX8, and im doing some research on these cars.
The question is, how much did you pay for your STI with tax and license? and what was the cheapest price that people have bought?
Other question is, do you like your STI? and pros and cons? and should i get WRX or STI?
thanks guys

·
Registered
54 Posts
Your going to pay arount 32K for an STI as long as you don't let the dealer jack up the price. If you can afford that get the STI....you will not regret it:D

The STI is the fastest and best performing cars out the the cars you mentioned. I would test drive all of them and make your own judgement as to what is most important to you. You may not be able to test drive the STI as a lot of dealeships will not allow it...in Florida they don't.

It all comes down to personal preference....Just save yourself some time and get the STI...I'm sure you'll like it.

Peace

·
Registered
1,173 Posts
I was wondering why dealers don't allow a test drive of the STI here also. Why is that? Insurance purposes? Seems kinda ridiculous to me. If you're gonna spend all that $$ on a car, it'd sure be nice to test drive it at least.

Just curious if anyone knows why.

·
Registered
122 Posts
all depends what u want to do with a car?
do u want to auto-x, drag, road course, or just have a daily driven grocery getter.

all the cars u mentioned can these things but the STi can do it better.

if u plan on a WRX, u will end up spending more just to compete with a stock STi, even tho a WRX can do everything a STi can but just not as well ie accelerate, handling, braking, etc.

350Z is very nice but short on room and very cramped. not alot of storage space.

RX8 is nice too w/ more room than the Z but falls short of power delivery but handles and brakes very well. torque is its enemy.