Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 23 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Ok guys so id just let to say I'm totally new to subarus i just purchased a 2009 wrx with a 2014 sti enginethere are lots of mods done to the car that im exhaust work lots other stuff and when I got it home I noticed that what I think is the map sensor right under the intercooler is unplugged I found the plug and seems to be plugged into a different thing that im not sure but its connected to a boost refance of some type I think idk any help guys ill put pics of what I'm talking about then I found another wire I thought for it but its not plugged into anything ether idk help me lol
Hand tool Wood Gas Metalworking hand tool Auto part

Motor vehicle Automotive fuel system Automotive tire Bumper Automotive exterior

Automotive tire Motor vehicle Automotive exterior Gas Bumper

·
Registered
2010 Subaru WRX Limited Hatchback 5MT
232 Posts
That doesn't even seem to have an STi Intake Manifold. Might be why things aren't plumbed where they should be.

Step back and a bit so we get a better picture, and try to trace the hoses best you can and take pics of where they attach or lead.

·
Registered
241 Posts
That doesn't even seem to have an STi Intake Manifold. Might be why things aren't plumbed where they should be.

Step back and a bit so we get a better picture, and try to trace the hoses best you can and take pics of where they attach or lead.
I though the same thing first, but the Throttle body is in the right place for an STI, so maybe its a jdm version of some sort (some ppl source the jdm market when swapping engine) I don’t know take my post with grain of salt.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·