ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 28 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
i saw on perrins web site that they are now offering a complete rotated turbo kit which includes just about every part needed for a complete set up for 400hp to the wheels.
I have had no experience with this companys products and just looking for some info about there reputation and quality.

·
Master Baiter
22,115 Posts
Some people recommend against this.

I would go with the TurboXS one ;)

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Some people recommend against this.

I would go with the TurboXS one ;)
its just that this kit is a good price for just under 7k, you get a gt30r rotated kit, header, AP w/perrin maps, fuel rail kit w/ injectors, intake, boost tube, boost control solenoid, front mount intercooler, bov, i hop im not forgeting anything.

·
Registered
314 Posts
i dunno 7 grand for that kit seems pricey it seems that you could pick better parts for less

·
Premium Member
11,095 Posts
You'd be a fool to use Perrin's map for a setup like that other then a start up map to possible pull onto the dyno IMHO.

·
Registered
1,475 Posts
Perrin is hecka expensive. Look into greddy, turboxs, etc. cobb and perrin are pretty good just very pricey

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
What kind of power are you shooting for???
after i upgrade the rotating assy. i want to make sure that i have the right parts on the outside to support 500awhp. it looks like this kit will do it with the right tunning

·
Registered
373 Posts
after i upgrade the rotating assy. i want to make sure that i have the right parts on the outside to support 500awhp. it looks like this kit will do it with the right tunning
hmm. thats gonna cost you. but good luck my man. what kit are you looking at again. i kinda got confused.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter #13