ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
So i know im new to this place but thats because im new to owning a wrx. a friend of mine had a 02 wrx that i would drive and i fell in love, i got a good job and i went out and bought a 04 wrx, didn't have a good enough job for the STI but i will one day! :(

But anyways, I'm driving home on the highway doing about 80 when from behind i see a car creeping up on me and pulls next to me its a Acura RSX type S, my WRX isn't stock anymore but i haven't done anything exterior to it besides shaved the trunk but aside from the hks carbon ti exhaust it could be mistaken for a 2.5 rs to the untrained car guru. So I down shift and take off lose him right away and you know the sound when a car is tacked out trying to catch up so i slow down because i don't want this guy to ruin his car. too late... he fly's past me and it smells awful and out from his exhaust is literally flames and sparks and smoke,

i put my flashers on to tell him no more and when i caught up to him his car sounded like someone punched a hole through the bottom of his engine it was knocking loud enough to hear it with my window rolled up... he got off the exit before i did and in my rear view i didn't see him pull over or i would have gone back.

thats all, figured id share... its late I'm tired... goodnight!

·
Banned
2,593 Posts
:rotfl::rotfl:

we gotta share this with the rest

·
Registered
6,751 Posts
Your first post is about street racing? :confused1

And to top it off, you started racing at 80? Sounds like a great idea.....

·
Registered
0 Posts
haha whenever i read encounters like this, im always dying to see the other guys post on his forums about how he rolled some wrx (not trying to knock you, just talkin about in general)

·
Registered
43 Posts
Discussion Starter #7