Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 8 of 8 Posts
G

·
Whoa! I'm not an expert with NOS so I personally wouldn't mess with it :eek: If anyone gets their hand on this thing please let us know how it performs!

·
Registered
10 Posts
I may be going nitrous on my WRX but I'm doing an 80hp direct port fogger setup (one 20hp nozzle per intake runner). The wet kits that use a single nozzle at the throttle body are not really a good idea. The stock intake manifold is made to flow air and not liquid (here:atomized fuel) so you will wind up with fuel puddling in the manifold and may run a cylinder lean. You can look on my website to see what happens to an acura with exactly the same situation. http://www.13brew.homestead.com/

·
Registered
8 Posts
I heard that using NOS (in small doses) with a turbo can be really complimentary. The Nitrous cools down and compresses the air as it goes into the turbo. It also helps keep the turbos temperature down.

·
Registered
295 Posts
Originally posted by WRXme:
I heard that using NOS (in small doses) with a turbo can be really complimentary. The Nitrous cools down and compresses the air as it goes into the turbo. It also helps keep the turbos temperature down.
Very true.. it also "speeds up" combustion which inturn spools the turbo that much faster in addition to the intercooling effects of the nitrogen. Apparently the WRX doesn't need much help in the spool department from what I hear, but a 50shot would be fun up top.

G

·
Originally posted by phast:
Very true.. it also "speeds up" combustion which inturn spools the turbo that much faster in addition to the intercooling effects of the nitrogen. Apparently the WRX doesn't need much help in the spool department from what I hear, but a 50shot would be fun up top.