Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 19 of 19 Posts

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello WRX owners..

I am new to the Subaru World and am looking to get into a WRX or STI...

I currently own a Dodge Charger SRT and switching over to a Subaru is going to be a huge difference for me..

Right now I am currently looking at a few WRX's here in Colorado all with around 20k miles and within the 15/16 model year..

I am also looking at an 11 STI with about 56k miles.

I know the WRX has the 2.0L engine and STI The 2.5..

Now my biggest question is, what is the reliability of these motors? Especially the 2.5? Since I am coming from driving a 6.1L V8 these motors are very unfamiliar to me and am just curious what the perks are and what the downfalls are?

My last main question is, what's the better deal here... A 2015 WRX Premium or a fully loaded 11 STI...

Thanks everyone!

Sent from my Pixel XL using Tapatalk

·
Registered
555 Posts
I guess I also would like to know the price of these two options . . . and then compare it against a brand new WRX or STI -- namely because with financing AND the fact that there is a Subaru dealer in Colorado (and right here on our site) that reportedly offers very, very good deals on new WRXs . . . there is a good chance you might do better with a brand new, know-how-it-was-broke-in-from-Day-1 WRX or STI.

·
Premium Member
477 Posts
Heuberger Motors in Colorado Spirngs (I saved $2,000+ by getting my 2017 there (and I live n the Pacific Northwest)). If that option works within your budget, make sure you only deal with their internet director, submit a quote, as per this thread -- for that will save you many hundreds as opposed to their regular salespersons), as in this post# 1 of this thread:

http://www.clubwrx.net/forums/heube...42-heuberger-motors-quote-request-thread.html

·
Registered
8 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·