ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys I'm new to the mod world and got a few questions so humor me...
1. If I need to a replace a tire do I gotta replace all 4? Cuz I hear the AWD sys. Overcompensates if one tire is diff frm the rest...
2. I got round 300 hp.. Best way start tuning and keep it as original as possible... I need all the help I can get.. THANKS!

·
Premium Member
1,829 Posts
Welcome to the forum, yes with awd you have to go in 4's, also with the power try stage 2 plus there are other power adders you can look into to get power

·
Registered
2,663 Posts
I have absolutely no idea what you are trying to say with number 2. Grammar is needed

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
what if i have the tire shaved to match the other 3?
and sry for question number 2 i meant i want the car to look as original as possible but also have more power behind it.. the car looks gorgeous as is i dont really wanna change the outward appearance but if i dont will it affect performance?

·
Premium Member
1,829 Posts
No appearance should affect performance. Unless you add stickers, then you can gain serious power

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
frm what ive read bdykits n such can affect the way the original aerodynamics of the car function, add weight, and lower its top speed.. but thnx fer the help anyway..

·
Premium Member
10,822 Posts
and sry for question number 2 i meant i want the car to look as original as possible but also have more power behind it.. the car looks gorgeous as is i dont really wanna change the outward appearance but if i dont will it affect performance?
The only way to change the outward appearance to improve performance would be to add the biggest wing you can find & maybe some canards.If you do not plan on doing any of those you are fine.

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
Streakofblue04 said:
what if i have the tire shaved to match the other 3?