ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello can anyone please help me out so like 3 days ago I got a 2017 Subaru wrx and I think it’s in valet mode because when I want to floor it it won’t let me pass 3,500 RPM and no boost only like 10 psi to 13 and so I don’t really know if it had a Cobb ap I did research and I’m leading towards the valet map because the only thing I can see is that it has a different charge pipe a red perrin so can someone help me out And I’m also thinking it’s a boost leak but I don’t know Because 1st gear goes up to like 5k rpms and then 2nd gear doesn’t pass 3500 rpms ????Help please I’m new to the subie world 😂

·
11,420 Posts
Car has to be tuned for the intake. I'd take it back and tell them to fix it

·
Super Moderator (Actually a SuperSpy)
29,284 Posts
The suggestion remains valid.

·
29,284 Posts
If the car isn't mapped it's going to need a map. If the car is mapped, you need access to that map because obviously something is wrong. It's possible the car was put back to semi-stock and you're in limp mode; it's possible the car has the wrong map on it; I can't know from the description.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
If the car isn't mapped it's going to need a map. If the car is mapped, you need access to that map because obviously something is wrong. It's possible the car was put back to semi-stock and you're in limp mode; it's possible the car has the wrong map on it; I can't know from the description.
the dealer I got it form told me that car seem to be running rich and it doesn’t look like it had a cobb ap ? They are gonna put the charge pipe back the normal stock and see if it’s still the same

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #11
And sorry if I’m not explaining right

·
29,284 Posts
Wait -- you got this car from a dealer?! In the USA? A dealer cannot sell you an illegal car knowing it's for road use. This is their problem, not yours.

·
Registered
10 Posts