ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all.
I recently ran into some trouble with my serpentine belt skipping a track which led to a piece of the belt shredding, causing it to damage some sensors. I got the codes P0031 (Front 02 sensor heater control circuit low input), P0134 (Front O2 sensor circuit no activity detected, came unplugged) and P0198 (Oil temp sensor circuit sensor high input) The two sensors I need help figuring out would be the front O2 heater control circuit and the oil temp sensor. I've looked around online and can't find anything. The wires seem to be in tact, just the, I would assume, oil temp sensor damaged. I have a 2018 WRX with about 18K miles on it.
Any and all help would be greatly appreciated since I'm fairly new to all of this.
Thank you!

·
Registered
2017 WRX
22 Posts
When it hit the oil an o2 sensor wires did it pull on the harness plugs any? If so it may have damaged the plugs, I’d check there before replacing them. Can check with ohm meter to see if they are sending the right signals. I can get in my laptop in the morning an send pic of what factory readings should be

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The o2 wires appeared to be okay, just got unplugged from each other. I thought I saw some fraying when looking down onto the sensor, but after getting under the car and looking at the wires closer, they were okay. The oil sensor wires appeared to be okay, as well. The plug is messed up for sure, though.

·
Registered
2017 WRX
22 Posts
Try an get it to where you can plug it back in, if that’s the body harness side sadly there’s no cheap replacement it’s a whole harness. I would just fix it to where you can plug it in an tape it, unless you bought it from a dealership an it was certified it may be under warranty an would get new complete engine harness.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter #7