Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
1,620 Posts
I'll give ya another bump. Where you been Dream? Haven't had a reply to this thread in awhile..

·
Registered
105 Posts
Wow

A month and a half with no answers!?! Ouch.

Anyway, here is all I know . . .

I bought my car from Scott Putnam at Bloomington Subaru. He assured me that they are indeed a mod friendly dealer. He said that several mechanics have rex's and have mods themselves. Why they don't visit this sight I can't say. Also, I have no first hand experience with these guys either as I have no mods on my car (yet).

Anyway, thats what I know.

·
Registered
1,369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #10 ·
Cool, thats where I bought my REX from. I also brought my RSX there for warrenty service and they never said anything about my mods. Thanks for the info!:D

·
Registered
296 Posts
I talked to the guy at Xtreme Import Performance over on Rice St. in St. Paul. He said they can do basic upgrades like exhaust and suspension, but they can't do any dedicated work on the engine. Also, no dyno. They said the closest would be Chicago or Colorado (?!?).

Anyway, keep this thread up. Maybe we should have an install day here in the Twin Cities?

·
Registered
105 Posts
Dyno

OMG! I have been a member longer than Dream and EMarkDDS and only have 22 posts!?:confused: I gotta stop working so much at work and get on the boards!

Anyway,

Three is a dyno locally but its only a 2wd:

HiTech Motorsports
13915 Radium St
Ramsey, MN 55303

I have a buddy of a buddy with a cam-air-oh that went there.
I am pretty sure I have heard of one in the Chicago-land area. I suppose one of us could do a search.:rolleyes:

·
Registered
1,369 Posts
Discussion Starter · #13 · (Edited)
EMarkDDS said: