ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
2 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Going to look at this tomorrow at an auction. I can tell it has mods but I’m new to sti’s. Wondering if anyone can fill me in with some general knowledge and point out anything anything interring to you. Or what exactly is going on with this car.

Lots of warning lights on the dash. Not sure why

Are these mods good? Maybe you can tel what it has from the pictures

what’s it worth??
vehicle was repoed. Maybe improper towing damaged something and that’s the reasoning for all the lights on the dash?

·
10,686 Posts
It's impossible to tell without having a shop familiar with performance subarus look at it.

From what I can tell, unless you are looking for a potentially extremely expensive project on top of the vehicle price move on.

·
Registered
168 Posts
Jeesus... looks like someone spent a good amount of money and then let it get repoed? Wow, so newer STIs aren't cheap by themselves, so a heavily modified one with nearly every warning light woudl be somewhat cheaper, lol. I am usually all for buying project cars... but this one is going to already going to be expensive being a newer STI PLUS the money to fix it o_O. So if your pockets are deep enough. "Steal it" and fix it... it may work out.

·
Registered
2013 WRX Premium, Sedan
35 Posts
You are lucky you did not buy this car because people that can't make their car payments are probably not doing oil changes, and are probably driving the crap out of the car knowing it is not going to be theirs anymore. Whoever bought that thing had better have a high financial pain tolerance.

·
Registered
5 Posts