Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So the title says it all. My Cobb accessport v4 is in the mail now for my 2017 MT wrx. I am new to this type of ECU tuning so I want the short run down on which of the stock (or custom) maps I should run. I'm looking for a power boost.

What is the difference between the "stage 1" map and the "stage 1 hwg" version? Also is stage 1+ off limits till I get a cold air intake?

Again any info would be helpful because I am new to this. Thanks everyone!

Nick

·
Village Idiot
2,450 Posts
Cobb has a whole write up on this on their website that will do a better job of explaining what map to use and how to determine such much better than anyone on here will describe.

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks everyone for the help. I got the device, figured it out, and the map works great!

If anyone is still watching this post, how do you deal with wire management? I want to mount the accessport, but I have this wire constantly threatening to tangle my clutch foot. I've done zip ties but it still looks less than elegant. Any suggestions? I'd like to put it near the center of the car if I can, rather that outboard of the driver.

·
Village Idiot
2,450 Posts
Thanks everyone for the help. I got the device, figured it out, and the map works great!

If anyone is still watching this post, how do you deal with wire management? I want to mount the accessport, but I have this wire constantly threatening to tangle my clutch foot. I've done zip ties but it still looks less than elegant. Any suggestions? I'd like to put it near the center of the car if I can, rather that outboard of the driver.
Depends on where you want to mount the AP. I would say mount it to the left of the steering wheel then run the wire between the steering column and the dash. Zip tie it up under neither there and it will be tucked away.

·
Registered
57 Posts