ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

I am newbie here (first post). I have been very impressed with STi numbers and technical spec and been looking into getting one. However, as an old Audi/BMW user, I am used to clean cut body shapes, least amount of decals, logos, etc... and been used to very high quality interior with consistent color coordination, basically classy looks.

As much as I like the new STi (specially 05), I just can NOT stand its looks, inside/out. I was thinking of maybe getting a black one and make it look as slick as possible, also maybe some Aluminium trim or something to spice up the cheap looking interior (no offence, this is vs. Audi TT interior). Anyone has any pics of their STi (or WRX) converted into more classy looking? I am not into huge body kits, etc... just something to give the car a bit more character.

Thanks, and help me convert :thumbup:

·
Registered
4,711 Posts
Alex, you're not gonna get the interior of an STi to ever be on par with something like a TT. The money that subaru put into this car was for power, handling, and brakeing, not interior quality. The car rattles, vibrates, and has plenty of 'personality'. It will never be an audi/bmw, and honestly, that's one of the things you either love or hate about this car. It's raw. It's visceral. It's not gonna coddle you like an audi/bmw. But it's also not gonna leave you wondering where the power is like most audi/bmw's. Welcome to compromise. Enjoy the ride :)

Quick note: There are leather and suede interiors available for the STi that you can swap in that will make a difference in the loook of the interior. Again though, it's not gonna be an audi interior.

·
Registered
308 Posts
you are demanding class from a car that justifies itself as a no BS, just a$$ kicking car. just buy a S4...you praise the audi so much, why not stick with it. or a cheaper alternative is a R32.