Subaru WRX Forum banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys so I'm a new Subie owner in San diego. it's the first Subie I've ever had it's an 08 STI hatch. 157k miles on it.

so I'm pretty much retarded when it comes to mechanical issues but I started putting my nose into this after I got my car. so after 3k miles of driving the car, i decided to buy an AP and an SF intake and airbox. I installed those and after started data logging. I noticed that I'm only getting 8 psi when I heard I'm supposed to get 14.5psi stock! so I did a little research and saw that maybe my electric boost solenoid might be bad. so I checked it and found out all the vac lines are not connected!

now I will get this fixed asap but I just want to know how did this affect the car? how did it run without those lines? :whoa:

sorry if my question is stupid but I'm just new to this, also sorry for my bad English it's not my first language.

·
Super Moderator
10,941 Posts
It made low boost, I would suspect the car was returned to stock and sold to you. I would have some basic health checks done on the vehicle now to ensure you didn't buy a lemon

Sent from my SAMSUNG-SM-G935A using Tapatalk

·
For External Use Only
2,488 Posts
at 157K, I would definitely get a checkup of routine maintenance and good once-over at a Subaru mechanic. It's a bit late in the game to add mods unless you plan on having it rebuilt sooner rather than later.

Also at that mileage, the water pump and timing belt need done if they have not already.

·
Æternum
15,538 Posts
Please post your DAM (Dynamic Advance Multiplier).

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #5 ·
Thanks for the reply guys, yea I think you guys are right. I will take it to Subaru garage and do a full diagnostic just to be on the safe side. and the DAM is actually always at 1 and there is no feedback knock while i'm WOT on 4th gear.

·
Registered
4 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
UPDATE: