1 - 20 of 67 Posts

·
Registered
2,213 Posts
And I am a Master Wagon Rail-Removal Technician. :D

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
Everybody makes me spend money...so tempting...After riding in Curtis's car, the silncer removal sounds so cool.

·
Banned
2,586 Posts
If you want to retain the use of the stock air intake, I can help fiberglass over the hole in the elbow piece where the silencer was. It still sounds better than stock...less filling, tastes great!

I want all the wagons to take up djrez on his offer of rail removal...come on Ian, you know you want to :p

·
Registered
1,104 Posts
Hmmm, maybe we need to get together and take apart my silencer...And if I take off my roof rails, where will I be able to mount huge things on my roof?!

·
Banned
2,810 Posts
Rancid said:
Hmmm, maybe we need to get together and take apart my silencer...And if I take off my roof rails, where will I be able to mount huge things on my roof?!
I would expect you'd mount huge things in the alley behind the bar. But remember, always be nice and give huge things a reach-around.

·
Registered
59 Posts
Discussion Starter · #9 ·
Rancid said:
So is this part basically the finshing off insert type piece that goes into the fender?
You are correct. It gives the airbox something to mount against to allow a perfect seal to the fenderwell. This allows you to remove the silencer without cutting or fiberglassing anything so you could put it back to stock later if so desired. The velocity stack also "stretches" the rubber gasket at the airbox to 3" diameter for a bit better airflow.

It would take less than an hour to do this mod since I have already trimmed and drilled out the velocity stack.

·
Registered
356 Posts
svc said:
I want all the wagons to take up djrez on his offer of rail removal...come on Ian, you know you want to :p [/B]