Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey Everyone, I'm new here and this is my first post - let the n00b bashing begin!

I was looking for recommendation on break pads for my 05 Sti.

I was doing some research and it sounds like OEM might do the trick for what I am looking for but from reading the forums I know a lot of you recommended stoptech, hps, and Posi-Quiet.

This baby is my daily driver and I'd say I'm an aggressive driver, but by no means am I racing Mustangs on 280 or hitting up the track. I may go up to highway 9 every once in a blue moon.

Here is what I am looking for in priority order:

1. Quiet - My current ones (which are probably cheap Chinese) are squeaking and I don't like it one bit.
2. Stopping Power - as long as they get the job done on the street I'm fine. Don't need track use.
3. Clean - If they can not make a mess great. If they are quite and stop great but make a mess, I'll live with it.

Appreciate any recommendations!

·
Registered
1,580 Posts
Hey Everyone, I'm new here and this is my first post - let the n00b bashing begin!

I was looking for recommendation on break pads for my 05 Sti.

I was doing some research and it sounds like OEM might do the trick for what I am looking for but from reading the forums I know a lot of you recommended stoptech, hps, and Posi-Quiet.

This baby is my daily driver and I'd say I'm an aggressive driver, but by no means am I racing Mustangs on 280 or hitting up the track. I may go up to highway 9 every once in a blue moon.

Here is what I am looking for in priority order:

1. Quiet - My current ones (which are probably cheap Chinese) are squeaking and I don't like it one bit.
2. Stopping Power - as long as they get the job done on the street I'm fine. Don't need track use.
3. Clean - If they can not make a mess great. If they are quite and stop great but make a mess, I'll live with it.

Appreciate any recommendations!