ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
9 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just got a 2011 wrx and need some advise with mods.. i dont want to affect or void my warranty... i dont have loads of cash but was looking into a BOV, not sure what kind or anything, also and intake and exhaust.. i have no knowledge in intake brands such as the best exa, and as for the exhaust im not sure if a turbo back or straight pipe would be better. i love the LOUD mean exhaust sound but idk much about brands and the best way to go... i am a noob and im just looking for some help.. i would like more power but the warranty is a big part im just at 23k miles. if you have any suggestions or other mods let me know.. im also very new to this fourm so im a little confused..

·
Registered
11 Posts
Literally anything outside of factory/dealer installed SPT parts will affect (I wouldn't say void) your warranty. There are a lot of threads about this question with some great answers just look around.

As someone once said on this forum "if you sit in your Subaru the wrong way it will affect your warranty.."

·
Premium Member
13,124 Posts
like sasmith said, anytime you add aftermarket parts you may potentially have a warranty voided/denied/etc. if your warranty is important to you, leave your car stock.

·
Registered
48 Posts
Almost everything you want to do, you will have to retune the car. So i would start with figuring out if you want to get a net book, and romraider, and do it yourself. Or Cobb AccessPort, and use preloaded maps. Or bringing it somewhere.

·
Registered
475 Posts
Outside of a Catback or axelback, you run the risk of a claim being denied. nothng can "void" your warrranty.

TBE or Intake will require a Re-tune like Chris stated. if you are not experienced most would suggest Cobb's access port. if you feel comfortable OS tune is another option.