ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 91 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi everyone I'm new to clubWRX but I have a question. I have a rightside drive impreza bugeye and I'm curious as to how much I could score for a REAL JDM Impreza. again I'm just looking for ballpark. Most importers charge upwards of 40-60k to import and convert a car to US DOT SPEC. Im not looking to charge anywhere near that much but I feel wih the labor and shipping 20-30k sounds reasonable and it's well maintained and is a low mileage scooby. Any input is appreciated!!!!!
Thanks in advance!!!!!

·
Super Moderator (Actually a SuperSpy)
29,234 Posts
I'm not your target audience admittedly but I'd never consider a car that's not LHD, because I don't deliver mail and have no reason to want to sit on the wrong side of the car.

There are members here and elsewhere that have done what you propose as a business, and they will be more helpful; I responded just to point out that opinions on how desirable a Japanese car is can vary dramatically.

If I lived in Cyprus my opinion would be different.

·
Æternum
20,623 Posts
Anyone that spends 20-30K on a USED Impreza that was 20-30K when NEW (10 years ago) very evidently requires mental rehabilitation.

·
Registered
958 Posts
That seems very high, I know in Canada we can get a 1996 model Version 3 STI Wagon with 57,500 original kilometers for about $7K. I use that as a example because there was one for sale not too long ago.

·
Registered
2,136 Posts
you do know this is a discussion one RHD JDM cars correct? KBB is irrelevant
Yes, why would you pay more for a car that's been modified? Modification doesn't add value for 99% of the public

·
Registered
2,663 Posts
Yes, why would you pay more for a car that's been modified? Modification doesn't add value for 99% of the public