Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 27 Posts

·
Moderating U!
4,192 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
I have been using a decent Allied brand 2 ton floor jack for the last 10 years for working on cars. It feels at least 80-90 lbs heavy, so I rarely pick it up. And since I lowered my car almost a year and a half ago, I have to practically jam it under the front of the car to jack it up.

So my buddy told me that Sears was having a sale on their Aluminum light weight floor jack. We went and checked it out and I had to have it. It only weights like 40 lbs, half of that Allied floor jack. It only takes 3 full pumps to get to floor jack completely raised. It took 20 on the Allied jack. And it looks and was designed VERY WELL. I am very impressed. The handle is detachable and folds up as well.

I am really stoked on my floor jack. Now I just need an excuse to use it on my car.

·
Premium Member
6,750 Posts
What's the height of it? :) I wonder if it'll fit under my sideskirts...

·
Registered
1,637 Posts
KURLEE YOU ARE MY HERO!!

I've been using this 2 ton floor jack for a while but it just doesn't get the height I need! I'm going to sears after school today! THANK YOU SO MUCH MAN!! :D :D I've been wondering where the heck to get one of this kind of jacks for a long time! :eek:

·
Registered
259 Posts
I have always loved that jack as well, very nice quality. That thing is hardly ever on sale.

·
Registered
1,329 Posts
can you put it under the rear diff and jack it up that way? I have tried some jacks, they couldn't reach, the handle allways hit the bumper.

·
Premium Member
6,750 Posts

·
Moderating U!
4,192 Posts
Discussion Starter · #17 ·
At our local Sears, the jack was $199, but my friend has a Craftsmen Club card, so I got it for $179.