ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
hey people.. i have a stock 2004 wrx.. i read alot about upgrades for this car like the cobb AP.. and no BOV on the car and other stuff... well i want to start off slow of modifying my wrx.. the first thing i was going to do is to get a aftermarket intake because i read that not to use a aftermarket BOV and to just get a air intake system.. because you could here the stock bov through it.

Is it ok to get any aftermarket air intake system off of ebay or i read that to modify the stock air intake system like taking the silencer off the OEM one.. any sugestions... srry im new at the turbo-charged world

·
Registered
314 Posts
hey people.. i have a stock 2004 wrx.. i read alot about upgrades for this car like the cobb AP.. and no BOV on the car and other stuff... well i want to start off slow of modifying my wrx.. the first thing i was going to do is to get a aftermarket intake because i read that not to use a aftermarket BOV and to just get a air intake system.. because you could here the stock bov through it.

Is it ok to get any aftermarket air intake system off of ebay or i read that to modify the stock air intake system like taking the silencer off the OEM one.. any sugestions... srry im new at the turbo-charged world
The only Intake systems id trust on my car would be an SPT SRI or a Cobb SRI.

The stock intake suits the car very well up to 400 + whp, the best and cheapest mod you could do is just take out the silence ( white box in the passenger fender well ) and drop in a panel filter preferably one that is not oiled.

·
Registered
13 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
The only Intake systems id trust on my car would be an SPT SRI or a Cobb SRI.

The stock intake suits the car very well up to 400 + whp, the best and cheapest mod you could do is just take out the silence ( white box in the passenger fender well ) and drop in a panel filter preferably one that is not oiled.