ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm new to the whole WRX scene so i'm looking for some info. I've got an 02' WRX sedan modded with an STI intercooler, STI injectors, STI turbo (off an 02' STI), walbro fuel pump, injen CAI, equal length manifold and a full 3" TBE. I just have a few questions:
1-whats the maximum boost that an STI turbo can produce
2-with a protune what kind of figures can i expect
3-how much hp can the stock internals withstand
I appreciate any help, thanks

·
Registered
9,158 Posts
I'm new to the whole WRX scene so i'm looking for some info. I've got an 02' WRX sedan modded with an STI intercooler, STI injectors, STI turbo (off an 02' STI), walbro fuel pump, injen CAI, equal length manifold and a full 3" TBE. I just have a few questions:
1-whats the maximum boost that an STI turbo can produce
2-with a protune what kind of figures can i expect
3-how much hp can the stock internals withstand
I appreciate any help, thanks
don't go above 20
protune should net about 275-280 WHP
internals lifespan varies greatly dependant on driving and care.

·
Registered
966 Posts
sti's werent even made in 2002......."STI turbo (off an 02' STI),"

·
Master Baiter
22,114 Posts
Dhbamby said:
:rolleyes:

There are other models other than USDM (2004+)

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #7
thanks for the info...and also thanks for the clarification, in Jamaica we do get them 02'
With all else being equal (bigger turbo etc.), do you think aiming for 340whp is too much for the stock internals?

·
Registered
9,158 Posts
thanks for the info...and also thanks for the clarification, in Jamaica we do get them 02'
With all else being equal (bigger turbo etc.), do you think aiming for 340whp is too much for the stock internals?
no, but it's waaaay too much for the tranny.

·
Registered
966 Posts
its obviously not USDM....

n0000000000000b