ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi Guys! Im new to the forum but currently own a JDM 2002 Subaru WRX STi in my native country! However, im studying in the USA now and i want to buy the same car here. Unfortunately, the USA never got the 2002 bug-eyed STi so im gonna settle for the WRX instead. I have seen 3 cars, a 2003 sonic yellow WRX with 44,000 miles on it, a 2003 silver WRX with 46,000 miles on it and a 2004 silver WRX with 66,000 miles on it! The problem im having is that both the 2003 WRX's have Loans/Liens against them with their current owners...what does this mean?!?! i really want to buy the sonic yellow WRX but not sure what the procedure is with the loan/lien...can u guys pls tell me what to do?!?!?! Or should i play it safe and buy the 2004 WRX instead?!?!?! Pls help im in a dilemma!!
P.S Is the mileage for any of these cars too high?

·
Registered
617 Posts
First off welcome! Secondly, a loan/lien just merely means they got a loan to buy the car (Like most people that buy cars) When you buy the car, your bank will pay off the sellers loan to receive the title of that car. From there, they will retain possession of the title until you completely pay off your loan. If in the case you sell the car before your loan is paid you would have a loan/lien against yours as well. More-or-less it's like a mortgage, (although some states you retain your deed) you just have a lien against that title until the mortgage is paid.

Good luck!

·
Registered
2,138 Posts
the bugeyes have pretty low milage for there age, the 04 is about average. for the bug eye if there in good condition expect to pay 13-15k and the 04 could be 16-18k. good luck

·
Registered
36 Posts
Discussion Starter #4