Subaru WRX Forum banner
1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
18 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Alright guys, Im new to the import world let alone the Scooby world. Is a FMIC worth it or should I just get a new top mount. To be honest with you, the only reason i wanted a FMIC was for the looks. It really makes a car look sweet. Another question is i was looking for a full exhaust(down pipe, up pipe, and catback) system that wont corrupt my emissions test or my state inspection here in VA. They are pretty anal on this types of things. Last question is, if I were to upgrade my turbo, which one would least hurt my engine(daily driven) and give me the best power from 30mph-100mph. Thanks any info given.

Keith

·
Registered
2 Posts
Well from just looking around most of the WRC Obsessed people on here that have exhasut like the bosal Downpipe and Bosal Catback, some like the Invidia Catback, Borla cat-back, and some others.

To be honest i think A FMIC looks kick ass also but unless your car is heavily modified i don't really see the reason to invest that type of money...But It is your money and you can do what ever the hell you want to. If i had the Extra to burn i would buy one :)

From the Sti boards i hear alot of people like the V34 turbo. but you would have to invest in the fuel system and ecu management to control it. I;m new to this too.

·
Registered
14 Posts
I live in VA as well. I have an APS DR500 fmic, aps intake. TXS stealthback(catless), scoobysport rear muffler, HKS uppipe, borla headers, txs UTEC, stock turbo, fuel pump, injectors...got 238hp at the wheels..

Va state inspections are a breeze to pass with this setup, nothing i have done will make the car fail that. Va emmisions is a different story. The no cat situation will most definatly make the car fail the emmisions inspection, I will need to install the TXS cat when the time comes for that...luckily it's only every two years.