Subaru WRX Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
2018 WRX Stage 2+
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys,

Just yesterday I flashed the ECU over to COBB's Stage 1 OTS 91 Map. So far the feel of the car has improved tremendously. Granted I'm extremely new to tuning, however, I'm very rarely getting a high than normal feedback knock as low as -4.22. This doesn't happen constantly, only for a split second and I can't reproduce it. 99% of the time FBK is at 0.0. Fine Knock Learn has never gone under -1.41. I've attached the datalogs hoping someone else could take a look at them to see if I'm just being paranoid or if it really is knocking and I should make some adjustments or just revert back to the stock tune.

First data log was my roughly 1 hour long commute to work. Second is from 20 minutes of driving around at lunch today.

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1ioO4qyuZPdNlh5W5mQI4Ct39SzxRb7L0/view?usp=sharing

https://drive.google.com/file/d/1mzHMUeVADLkyiwv863pIQQyBguun01fq/view?usp=sharing

Thanks guys and appreciate the help!

·
BooSTIng
2,253 Posts
What year make/model? If it is a newer wrx, is it a 6 speed manual or CVT. These logs are way to long and will take forever to look through. Your logs should be short, may take many times before you capture the knock event, but trying to sort through those logs is impossible. Logs should be 1 minute or less.

From the little I did look through, I noticed that your DAM had dropped to .75. DAM should always stay at 1. This is more concerning than the feedback knock. Also, the reason I am questioning your transmission is because in the logs it is showing 0 in your gear column.

·
Registered
2018 WRX Stage 2+
11 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·