ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

Registered
2012 Subaru Impreza WRX Premium 5-Door 2.5L Turbocharged 5-Speed Manual
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all, just got my first ever WRX last Saturday after running around in a lightly modded and moderately dieted yet tired '03 Focus Zetec for the past 13 years. What an upgrade!

Attach01_3~2.jpg

She's a '12 Premium I picked up at a small dealer in Elkhart, IN with about 125k after keeping an eye out for the past few months. Not in the best of shape but not bad either for the price in today's market. But oh boy was the hour long drive back to SW MI a blast!

I have a couple issues that need addressed as far as the body, namely the corners of the front bumper coming unclipped and misaligning.. So annoying.. I'm an automotive tech but not knowledgeable in anything body work. Seems as though this thing has had a few panels replaced/repainted but I see no structural repairs.

Just got it into the shop today to change out the trans fluid and give it a solid lookover. Looks mostly stock, only upgrades I can positively ID are little things like invidia catback, some sort of short shifter with a tomei knob (that I hate because my very first shift on the test drive my sweaty nervous hand slipped right off going into second), old rusty koni adjustable rear struts and a rear sway bar from.. I forget the brand already.. But I know it's gray in color 馃槀.

If it is indeed stock, superb find.

Registered
Discussion Starter #3
If it is indeed stock, superb find.
Definitely stock engine wise. Only mod I see under the hood is the kartboy batt hold down that the dealer douche left kinda loose when they put the no-name battery in.

Mods mods mods..
I'm not so much looking for mods as much as optimizations ;)