ClubWRX Forum banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi all,

Noob here. I will be taking delivery on Saturday for a WRX. I missed the order deadline and had to scramble around to find a dealer who could get me one. I used the costco buying service and got a base model with side moldings, all weather mats, wheel locks, auto dim mirror with compass, STS, and boost gauge at invoice price $25,776 I think. Plust I get $500 off at Costco. It seems like it was the best deal I could get in the Chicagoland area.

This will be my first subaru product. A friend of mine owned a 2002 wrx and got a lot of miles. He is friends with some subaru mechanics who seem to question the current build quality. I ignored his misgivings and bought one as it seemed to be the only car with some performance, all wheel drive and a manual transmission one can get that isn't made in Europe. We'll see how it goes. I used to think I would hold onto cars for a long time, but over the past few years, it seems we've been trading them in as life circumstances change.

So, what should be the first things I should do. As silly as it seems, I'm thinking about getting some 16" steel wheels to get ready for winter!

·
Registered
279 Posts
First thing you should do is..... Post pictures!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

and the wheel thing is important for the harsh winters being they come with high performance summer tires.
&

WELCOME TO THE FORUMS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Welcome.

Sounds like a very good price.So you get $500 off because you are a member of Costco?